DUO Broadband logo


Russell County Schools Donation

russell school donation

Pictured Left to right: Chris Bell, District Technology Coordinator: Julie Beckmann Russell County School Board Chair: Michael Ford, Russell County Schools Superintendent: Thomas Preston, CEO of Duo County Telephone Cooperative: Dr. James E. Monin, Duo County Telephone Cooperative Board Member: Sharon Hill, Duo County Telephone Cooperative Board Member.

Russell County, KY – February 12, 2014 – Duo County Telecom announces a donation of $25,000 to the Russell County school district for technology upgrades.  The school district welcomed the much needed funds as they are constantly facing the necessity to upgrade their technology infrastructure with limited resources.

Superintendent Michael Ford discussed the impact of this donation for the school.  “It couldn’t have come at a better time for us.  We have been planning some upgrades and this donation will certainly help the cause, we really appreciate Duo County’s generosity.  This is a pleasant surprise for the school district.”

Tom Preston, CEO, Duo County Telecom commented on this merits of this donation.   “It’s really hard to make it in this world if you are intimidated by technology.  We hope local students will be able to approach a technology driven economy with confidence having been exposed to the latest innovations.  Our board of directors was proud to be in a position to do this for the school district.”

PLEASE NOTE:  Equal donations made to other school districts within our service area.


Watch TV Everywhere will end on 7/1/2024

Until that date please proceed with login below.